Board of directors

Dr. Jason Snodgrass | Chairman of the Board

Dr. Jason Snodgrass became Superintendent for the Fort Osage School District in July 2015.  Prior to serving as Superintendent, Dr. Snodgrass served as the Fort Osage High School principal.

Dr. Snodgrass and his wife Jodie live in Independence, MO with their five children.  Outside of school,  Dr. Snodgrass serves as a youth league basketball coach.  

Tom Waters
Vice Chairman 

Greg Finke
Treasurer Manager

Wes Cowan

Mary McNamara
Immediate Past Chair 

Blake Roberson - State Farm Insurance

Steve Mauer - Zerger Mauer LLP

Zach Walker- City of Independence

Brian Johanning - Superior Bowen Asphalt

Dr. Dale Herl - Independence School District

Brad Speaks - Independence Chamber of Commerce

Mayor Eileen Weir - City of Independence

Mike Chambers - AT&T

David Bushek - Gilmore & Bell

Lynn Parman - McCownGordon Construction

Theresa Garza - Spire Energy  

Jennifer Asbury - A.G. Spanos Companies

Scott Roberson - City of Independence

Kirk Sampson - Blue Springs School District

Steve Graffeo - Community of Christ

Tony Privitera - Mark One Electric

Ben Boone - Northrup Grumman

John Bucher - BMO Harris Bank

Russ Chisam - GEHA

Brandon Keller - Jackson County

Bob Glaser - Community America Credit Union

Stan Adkins - Continental Siding Supply

Steve Hunter – Simmons Bank

Jack Figg - Emeritus


To support the economic growth of Independence through the creation of new employment opportunities and the attraction of private capital investment.

210 W. Truman Road, Independence, MO 64050


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software